As a Facebook user you are leaving behind a valuable personal data footprint. When you close your account, your public profile will be deactivated immediately, but it will take 14 days for your account to be permanently closed. Deactivate your account When you deactivate your Pinterest account, your profile and boards won't be visible on Pinterest anymore. As hard as you try, some personally identifiable information may remain. In other words, indicating a proclivity to exploit young people at times when they were emotionally vulnerable. If you have a business accountcontact us to permanently close your account.
When you delete your account, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be permanently removed. If you'd just like to take a break, you can. If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to. How to permanently delete a Facebook account.
Clear instruction and official deletion page link. Deactivation is NOT deletion.
Video: Delete account permanently How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently On Mobile (Android or iPhone) 2018
Don't leave your data behind.
A deceased member's account can be memorialized or removed. Please type a Name. Once we deactivate the account, it won't be accessible anymore.
Here is the shortcut link to the official Facebook account deletion page. You have little control over this or what others share about you in future.
This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location. 2 days ago How to Delete Facebook: We show you how to permanently delete your Facebook account, and explain the difference between deactivating.
Video: Delete account permanently How to delete instagram account Permanently Mobile Phone? easy video
If you don't want your Gmail address and emails anymore, you can remove them from your Google Account. Deleting them won't delete your entire Google.
Best VPNs by Category. Deactivate account This next step is probably the most bewildering!
If you want to keep hold of the information linked to your account, such as photos you have posted and the names of the friends you had within that account, you will want to download a backup of your account data. You might also like: Was this article helpful?